Travel Bug- Japan

I love adventures and travelling, and because of this, I have planned a trip to Japan. When I will go, I’m not sure. But all of the things that I want to do can be done in any season, so that makes the flexibility so much better for me.

I’ve always loved the Japanese Culture and language. I had to learn it in High School form years 7-10, and fell in love with it! My teacher was also a big influence in showing me how great of a country it can be. 

The trip I’ve planned is for 3 weeks, and it start’s in Tokyo and I will make my way down to Nagasaki, visiting some places that I’ve longed to visit for years. The main Cities in which I will visit are-

Tokyo (東京)
Kanazawa (かなざわ) and Takayama (高山)
Nagoya (名古屋)
Kyoto (京都) and Osaka (大阪)
Okayama (岡山)
Hiroshima (広島)
Fukuoka (福岡)
Nagasaki (長崎)

I plan to spend 2-3 days in most of these places exploring them and surrounding towns. Okayama is more of a stop over place to allow me to catch up on sleep and have a restful day exploring.

Some of the places I am going to go visit, which excite me are the Tsukiji Fish Market, Asakusa, Shinjuku Gyoen, The Shibuya Crossing, Nagano Prefecture, Ise, Kiyomizudera Temple, Miyajima Island and the Nagasaki Confucius Shrine.

Japans heritage and temples are something that pictures make you in awe of, and to experince that would be breathtaking. To get to see New Japan with people and lights and sounds and to compare that to the older Japan of temples, fields and countryside will be truly astonishing for me.

If anyone has any advice of any kind, or places for me to add to the list, please let me know! I want to explore as much as I can and see all Japan has to offer to me.

2 thoughts on “Travel Bug- Japan

Leave a Reply

